bulletcolorado arml
arml team 2015

2017 ARML Competition

June 2-4, 2017
University of Nevada at Las Vegas

2016 Colorado A1 Team

Hongyi Chen Fairview HS
Jackson Chen Fairview HS
Anurag Golla Fairview HS
Matthew Iverson Liberty Common HS
Thomas Leing Alexander Dawson School
Aaron Lou Highlands Ranch HS
Austen Mazenko Campus MS
Isani Singh Cherry Creek HS
Christine Soh Fairview HS
Avi Swartz Cherry Creek HS
Kevin Wang Fairview HS
Scott Weygandt Niwot HS
Casey Zhang Fairview HS
Hannah Zhang Fairview HS
Stephanie Zhang Fairview HS

2016 Colorado A2 Team

Annie Chen Boulder HS
Sonia Chu Rock Canyon HS
Sarah Gao Cherry Creek HS
Anudeep Golla Southern Hills MS
Benjamin Kitchen Denver School of Science and Tech
Taha Krarti Niwot HS
Amanda Li Fairview HS
Andrea Lin Fairview HS
Rohan Mylavarapu Fairview HS
Varun Roy Rampart HS
Erik Svenneby Grandview HS
Ashley Wang Fairview HS
Jonathan Wang Fairview HS
Matthew Yan Grandview HS
Luke Zhang Rock Canyon HS

2016 Colorado B1 Team

Andrew Hageman George Washington HS
Lukas Leibfried Centaurus HS
Edward Lim Lesher MS
Cynthia Lin Fairview HS
Amber Liu Rock Canyon HS
Aileen Ma Niwot HS
Warren Woo Fairview HS

The Colorado ARML A Team placed 30th overall at the 2016 ARML Competition. One hundred thirty-one fifteen-member regional teams from around the country participated. Hongyi Chen of Fairview HS qualified for the individual tiebreaker round and placed 12th out of almost 2000 participants from around the country.

Individual high scorers in previous ARML competitions have included Ben Alpert, who placed 6th overall in 2011, Thomas Davids, who placed 9th in 2008, and Sam Elder, who placed 9th in 2007. Other individuals who have qualified for the tiebreaker round include Avi Swartz and Jesse Zhang in 2015, Hongyi Chen in 2014, and Hannah Alpert in 2007.

In 2006 the Colorado team won first place in the ARML Competition B Division, outscoring eighty other teams from around the country and abroad. In 2011 the Colorado B team was named a national winner, placing sixth in the B division.

For more information about the ARML Competition and Colorado ARML Team, visit the pages below: